The Thunder Bay Country Market Association elects a board of 9 Directors from among the membership at its AGM, held in February or March of each year. The Board meets on a monthly basis to handle governance aspects of the Market.

Day-to-day operations are handled by Market Manager April Mercier, who is the first point of contact for the Market.

The 2020 Board of Directors was elected at the AGM on March 12, 2020.

Name Position Term Ends Consecutive Terms
Kelly Fettes President of the Board March 2023 1st Term
Bill Groenheide Vice-President March 2021 1st Term
Michele Iuvancigh Secretary March 2021 1st Term
Joe Myslicki Treasurer March 2022 1st Term
Henriet DeBruin Director March 2021** 1st Term
Kathleen Sawdo Director March 2021** 1st Term
Director March 2021 1st Term
vacant Director March 2021 1st Term
vacant Director March 2023 1st Term

**Appointed August 2020 to replace board vacancies until next AGM.

April Mercier, Market Manager
John Graveson, Bookkeeper
Jodi Belluz, Past President

Members can login here to access Board Meeting and General/Annual Meeting minutes, starting from January 2019. If you’ve lost the password, please speak to the manager or the Secretary.

By-Laws (TBCM By-Law Revision 2019) for the Association govern the Board and Market’s operations. According to Section 2.01 Directors “shall not hold office for more than two consecutive terms”.

The Board has a variety of committees that work to further the Market and support the Market Manager. Committees are made up of directors and of TBCM membership. Committees are no smaller than 3 members and no larger than 5 members.

Current standing committees include:

  • Executive Committee – consists only of President, Vice-President, Secretary, & Treasurer
  • Building Feasibility Committee
  • Finance Committee
  • Fund Development Committee
  • Green Committee
  • Health & Safety Committee
  • Membership Committee
  • Vending Committee

To contact the Board of Directors please email